The Eleventh Day of Christmas

I won’t lie to you–we did not do a random act of kindness today. I actually went into the day with a plan for an act of kindness, but the day got away from me and before I knew it, it was bedtime and we never got around to it.  I am not perfect and will never pretend to be. Most days I am disorganized and just trying to get through the day with my sanity in tact. I fail often. But I always keep trying. I will always continue to seek God’s will for my life. Even when it’s hard. Even after I fail yet again. Because I know that God’s path is the only one that will lead to happiness.

So I cannot promise to be a model of perfection. But I will do you one better–I will always be real with you. And perhaps my gritty, real testimony of a simple stay at home mom life will speak to you and help you on your journey.

We ran out of advent cards, so I had to get more done during nap time today so that we would have one to open later on. (Again–so not perfect!) In fact, the card didn’t even make it into the envelope in time… BUT we did have one to read, which is all that matters.

wpid-20141211_215303.jpg

I kept the angel craft really simple because we started it at bedtime once again. We traced out their hands and cut them out, then glued them onto toilet paper rolls. We then added pipe cleaner halos (black, because that’s all we had on hand), googly eyes, and drew on mouths. Quick, simple, and fun for the kids. Win.

wpid-wp-1418403802846.jpeg

Before our advent activity, the girls and I put together a gingerbread house. I love doing these with them! Of course, they ended up eating quite a bit of candy instead of using it to decorate, but that’s part of the fun.

wpid-20141211_210146.jpg

 

 

wpid-20141212_110635.jpg

My favorite part is the knocked over tree in the front yard.

Perfection is boring. I’ll take my dysfunctional life over a “perfect” one any day. Perfection isn’t the point anyways. For if we were perfect, then we wouldn’t need God. So I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me.

il_340x270.494816323_ce2y

 

 

 

The Other Days of Christmas:

The Tenth Day of Christmas

The Ninth Day of Christmas

The Eighth Day of Christmas

The Seventh Day of Christmas

The Sixth Day of Christmas

The Fifth Day of Christmas

The Fourth Day of Christmas

The Third Day of Christmas 

The Second Day of Christmas

The First Day of Christmas

A Christmas Pledge

Leave a Reply

