The Fifth Day of Christmas

I was so exhausted last night that I fell asleep while catching up on House of Cards with Tyler. I had hoped to work more on my Frozen cake after Laurelyn went down, but I just crashed. I woke up almost as exhausted the next morning to see that my husband had prepped the coffee maker and left a little note for me.

wpid-wp-1417834578704.jpeg

It was so nice to be able to just turn it on and have coffee 5 minutes later rather than having to make it myself. Bonus: he had made enough for me to have two large cups, which I definitely needed this morning. I made sure to go out of my way to have coffee ready for him when he woke up to return the favor.

Random acts of kindness can be as simple as going out of your way to make coffee for your spouse, and be really impactful. That small little act helped me start my day off with a smile, which helped me get through breakfast with a tad more patience with our crazies.

Our advent card for today:

wpid-20141205_2035362.jpg.jpeg

‘Bonded for Life’ is another game of my own invention. It involves shoving as many family members as possible into one sweatshirt and having them walk around. They are ‘bonded’ for life! I was nursing Laurelyn during our advent time, so I couldn’t play with them, but Daddy and the other two girls had a lot of fun stumbling around.

wpid-20141205_2037352.jpg.jpeg

wpid-20141205_2039452.jpg.jpeg

Well, I’ve got a night full of cluster feeding and cake decorating ahead of me so I shall say adieu!

 

 

The Previous Days of Christmas:

The Fourth Day of Christmas

The Third Day of Christmas

The Second Day of Christmas

The First Day of Christmas

A Christmas Pledge

 

 

Leave a Reply

